travel discovery

We are traveling, driving to Oregon to visit an ailing friend.
Tuesday  we stopped overnight, at Wolf Creek Inn,
1/4 mile from highway  I-5, a historic inn built in 1883,
used to be a stage coach express stopover,
now a B & B . Stayed at Clark Cable suite,
the room where Clark Gable and Carole Lombard stayed.
Jack London came here to write his novels.
Robert Redford stopped over here too.
Mrs Abstract and I added our names
under the anonymous.
Simple room, bigger than the other rooms, with old furnitures. 
Mrs. Abstract and I were imagining
 
 Image
what travel was during the 1930’s and 40’s.
 
I hope Clark and Carole enjoyed their nights.
We did.
 
note:
link: http://www.historicwolfcreekinn.com
 
photo: taken from the inn’s website.
I forgot my camera cable and my laptop is old.

 

Leave a Reply

