3 thoughts on “discovery

  1. Oh my goodness, yes. Yes. I immediately wrote this quote down. The travels that I have had are the most important, life-changing things that I have done. My first week in Mali I cried every single night but that was important and needed to happen…If only more of us knew more of us…

    • Travel is educational and can be emotional. I hope you also experienced joy in Mali.

      Yesteray I was listening and watching brain studies of pianists physically practicing and pianists who practice mentally without using their hands. Both develop similar patterns in the brain.

      What we sense around us modulate our brain and dynamic changes develop.

      Contemplative practice in stillness also shapes the brain. I was so impressed by those studies.

      • Edgar, it has been a while since I have checked my messages on WordPress but I really appreciated yours, so thank you if belatedly.
        And yes, I did experience real joy in Mali. I have a photo as proof. We were in a tiny village and I am surrounded by a group of children who followed me around. What you can’t see in the photo is the three tiny girls who were “fighting” to hold my two hands.
        The study about the pianists absolutely makes sense to me…and I was told amazing stories about the capabilities of advanced monks practicing in solitude while in Tibet.

Leave a Reply

