3 thoughts on “how long ago did you know

  1. Only because pistil is singular and stamens are plural, can I remember which is which. I know petals and stems and leaves…. If I knew more, I would have an easier time at the plant identification I love to do. But I never want to look at a book when I might be outside taking pictures of the flowers instead!

  2. Now that’s a question! Botany is not as straightforward as it looks (e.g. the petals of hellebores and the green rose aren’t really petals) so I often double check things before posting.

Leave a Reply

